top of page
Search

Dreams come true with cheerful internship. Beautiful Scotland.

Hello everyone!! I would like to share my feelings of Edinburgh, Scotland. First off, I went to Edinburgh for my internship and it is the most beautiful city I have ever seen. I truly say this even though I am a big fan of Sherlock Holmes and always wanted to visit London.


I moved in Edinburgh two years ago to do an internship at Napier University. I was very excited before going there because it has been always my dream to visit UK. Of course, I was fascinated by London since I became a fan of Sherlock Holmes ( reading all the books, watching all the movies and series). In that time, I put a photo of Westminster Palace to my wall to see it everyday because I believed in myself that I will go and visit that palace and take a picture myself. I DID IT!



Anyways, I went to Edinburgh and started to work as a research assistant. This experience literally improved me personally and academically. I am going to write about these as well. However, let's talk about how I managed to come round to London. At first, it was hard for me financially. My scholarship was just enough to meet my expenses but I saved some money to make this real. I took my train ticket and bus ticket for return (do not take bus from London to Edinburgh guys! if you will walk to everywhere in London) . I walked every inch of London in two days. Yes, it is a beautiful city but I am sorry.. At the end of the trip, I was telling myself that I am jonesing for sleeping at home in Edinburgh..my peaceful Edinburgh. I could not believe I was saying this. What happened to me? I think the secret of Edinburgh was its tranquil streets and feeling like you are walking in the forest after you get off work. It became my home in about a month.


I am going to share my experience before doing this internship with Erasmus+internship mobility. How can you find a place to work?

How can you apply for this mobility?

What are the requirements ?


76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page